Department of Informatics

The Department of Informatics was established in 1989. The Department provides instruction in Computer Science and Information Systems, placing emphasis on their managerial applications. Its curriculum covers the most recent developments in these fields taking into account the particular needs of the private and public sectors in Greece and in the EU. The research interests of the faculty cover a wide variety of topics ranging from theoretical Computer Science to innovative applications of Information Systems. The Department has an undergraduate and a graduate program.

Students can major in one of two alternative specializations in the undergraduate program: Computer Science, and Information Systems and Management. Tree equivalent graduate programs -MSc in Information Systems, MSc in Computer Science and MSc in Data Science (full and part time in English)- and a Doctoral Program in Informatics are offered. Also, the Department of Informatics offers an MSc in Business Mathematics (jointly with the University of Athens).

Faculty of the department


Apostolopoulos Theodoros
Constantopoulos Panos
Dimeli Sofia
Giakoumakis Emmanouil
Gritzalis Dimitrios
Kalamboukis Theodore
Katerinis Panagiotis
Kontoyiannis Ioannis
Malevris Nikolaos
Milis Ioannis
Polyzos George
Stamoulis Georgios
Vazirgiannis Michalis
Yannakoudakis Emmanouil

Associate Professors

Androutsopoulos Ion (Ioannis)
Kalogeraki Vana
Kotidis Ioannis
Koutsopoulos Iordanis
Siris Vassilios
Vassalos Vasilios
Xylomenos George

Professors Emeritus

Flytzanis Ilias
Kiountouzis Evangelos
Lipitakis Elias
Magirou Evangelos
Papakyriazis Panagiotis

Assistant Professors

Dimakis Antonios
Foustoukou Evgenia
Marias Giannis
Markakis Evangelos
Papaioannou Georgios
Toumpis Stavros
Vassalos Paraskevas


Titsias Mixail

Scientific Collaborators

Giahalis Vasileios

Academic Fellows

Brinia Vasiliki

Chairman: Stamoulis Georgios
Deputy Chairman: -
Secretariat: Sakellariou Christos
210-2108203 315
2108203 316
2108203 314
210-2108226 105